What Are the Seven Wonders of the World?

The Seven Wonders of the World are a group of places around the map that are concluded to be of great importance. These are The Colosseum in Italy, Petra in Jordan, Chichén Itzá in Mexico, Christ the Redeemer in Brazil, Machu Picchu in Peru, the Taj Mahal in India, and The Great Wall of China. Our world is covered with the most unique structures that are both man-made and natural.

7 New Wonders Of The World 2023 Edition

In 2000 a Swiss foundation launched a campaign to determine the New Seven Wonders of the World. Given that the original new 7 wonders list was compiled in the 2nd century BCE—and that only one entrant is still standing on the Giza pyramid—it seemed time for an update. And people around the world apparently agreed, as more than 100 million votes were cast on the Internet or by text messaging.

Scroll to Top